Resources

Resources

Maybe you feel Crossways is not quite what you are looking for, so here are contact details for other agencies you may find helpful.

 

Acorn Community Drug & Alcohol Service 01483 450256 www.surreydrugandalcohol.com
Age UK – a charity helping older people with practical difficulties 0800 678 1602 www.ageuk.org.uk
Alcoholics Anonymous (AA) 0800 9177650 www.alcoholics-anonymous.org.uk
Alzheimer’s Society
03002221122 www.alzheimers.org.uk
Anxiety UK
0344 4775774 www.anxietyuk.org.uk
Bipolar Advice
03333233880 www.bipolaruk.org.uk
Campaign against living Miserably (CALM) for men 0800 585858 www.thecalmzone.net

(web chat available)

CCCS – Debt Problems 08001 381111 www.stepchange.org
Child Death Helpline 0800 282986 www.childdeathhelpline.org.uk
Childline – for children and young people under 19 0800 1111 www.childline.org.uk
Community Legal Service Direct 0845 3454345 www.clsdirect.uk
Cruse – Bereavement Care 0808 8081677 www.cruse.org.uk
Eating Disorders – BEAT
08088010677 (adults)

08088010711 (under 18)

www.b-eat.co.uk
Elder Abuse 0808 8088141 www.elderabuse.org.uk
Equine Assisted Therapy – using horses with therapy 07967 483 966 www.caspianassistedtherapy.org.uk
Families Anonymous 0207 4984680 www.famanon.org.uk
Haslemere Citizens Advice Bureau 0344 8487969 www.waverleycab.org.uk/haslemere
LGBTQ Switchboard 0330 3300630 www.switchboard.lgbt
Life National Helpline(Pregnancy / Abortion Issues) 0808 8025433 www.lifecharity.org.uk
Men’s Health Forum
02079227908 www.menshealthforum.org.uk
Midhurst Macmillan Service (serving a 25 mile radius of Midhurst including Haslemere, Liphook, Bordon and Milford) 01730 811121
MIND Mental Health Charity 0300 1233393 or text 86463 www.mind.org.uk
Narcotics Anonymous
03009991212 www.ukna.org
National Domestic Violence Helpline (for help with obtaining an injunction) 0808 2000247 www.nationaldahelpline.org.uk
National Gambling helpline
08088020133 www.begambleaware.org
NSPCC 0808 80050000 www.nspcc.org.uk
YMCA Counselling (Guildford) for Young People 07932 047778 www.ymcadlg.org
Family Lives 0808 8002222 www.family-lives.org.uk
OCD
08453906232 www.ocdaction.org.uk
Papyrus Suicide Prevention (for people under 35) 0800 0684141 www.papyrusuk.org
Panic Attacks
08449674848 www.nopanic.org.uk
Parenting Helpline
08088002222 www.familylives.org.uk
Rape and Sexual Abuse Support Centre 0800 0288022 (Main Helpline)
01483 568000 (Guildford Helpine)
www.rasasc.org
Relate (West Surrey) 01483 602998 www.relatewestsurrey.org.uk
Sage Counselling for the Elderly or Infirm 07585 141 599 www.sagecounselling.org.uk
Samaritans 116 123 (free phone)

0330 0945717 (local charges apply)

www.samaritans.org
Sane – for anyone affected by mental illness including friends family and carers 0300 3047000 www.sane.org.uk
Sexual Health Clinic – Surrey

(Advice and appointments regarding contraception and sexual health)

02033175252 www.sexualhealth.cnwl.nhs.uk
Surrey Drug and Alcohol Care 0808 8025000 www.sdac-helpline.co.uk
Survivors of Bereavement by Suicide 0300 1115065 www.sobs.org
The Mix for people under 25 0808 8084994 www.getconnected.org.uk
The Silver Line – for older people 0800 4708090 www.thesilverline.org.uk
The Valley Trust – counselling for school children in Surrey 01483 898637 www.valleytrust.org
Three Counties Money Advice 07766 765041 www.3countieschurch.org/community/money-advice
Victim Support Line 0808 1689111 www.victimsupport.org.uk
Young Minds – Children and Adolescent Mental health – Parents helpline
08088025544 www.youngminds.org.uk